All label drama set aside (finally), Lupe Fiasco will release his long awaited album, “Tetsuo & Youth” on January 20, 2015. As his fifth studio release, there’s no doubt that Lupe has evolved as an artist. Taking matters (and his music) into his own hands after disagreements with Atlantic Records, Lupe is ready to present a new body of work that I, personally, am looking forward to.

I’m curious to see the progress of Lupe’s music since “Kick, Push” had the music blogs stirring. From the looks of his tracklist (seen below), “Tetsuo & Youth” will contain 16 tracks with a handful of features from artists such as Nikki Jean, Trouble, Trae Tha Truth, and Ab-Soul. Out of the bunch, I’m curious to hear how Ab-Soul meshes with Lupe on the same track.

1. ‘Summer’
2. ‘Mural’
3. ‘Blur My Hands’ (Feat. Guy Sebastian)
4. ‘Dots & Lines’
5. ‘Fall’
6. ‘Prisoner 1 & 2′ (Feat. Ayesha Jaco)
7. ‘Body Of Work’ (Feat. Troi & Terrance Martin)
8. ‘Little Death’ (Feat. Nikki Jean)
9. ‘No Scratches’ (Feat. Nikki Jean)
10. ‘Winter’
11. ‘Chopper’ (Feat. Billy Blue, Buk Of Psychodrama, Trouble, Trae Tha Truth, Fam Lay & Glasses Malone)
12. ‘Deliver’
13. ‘Madonna (And Other Mothers In The Hood)’ [Feat. Nikki Jean]
14. ‘Adoration Of The Magi’ (Feat. Crystal Torres)
15. ‘They.Resurrect.Over.New’ (Feat. Ab-Soul & Troi)
16. ‘Spring’

What direction do you think Lupe Fiasco took on this new project?
Here’s a breakdown of his previous albums.

Released in 2006, Lupe Fiasco’s debut studio album, “Food & Liquor,” peaked at the top spot on Billboard’s Top Rap Albums that year. Hit singles such as “Kick, Push,” the Neptune-produced “I Gotcha,” and “The Instrumental” are just a few that were packed into this welcome package as people became more and more familiar with who Lupe was.

Lupe came with the cool, literally, in his second studio album appropriately titled, “The Cool.” The album, like it’s predecessor, peaked at the number 1 spot on US Billboard’s Top Rap Albums and was Gold Certified. Popular singles include: “Superstar” ft. Matthew Santos, “Paris/Tokyo,” “Hip Hop Saved My Life,” and “Go Baby.”

“Lasers” was the third studio album Lupe Fiasco released in the Winter of 2011. Production credits for the album include The Neptunes and Soundtrakk, while Trey Songz, John Legend, Skylar Grey and more contributed vocals their vocals. No surprise, this too, hit #1 on the US charts with lead singles, “The Show Goes On” and “Words I Never Said.” This album was Lupe Fiasco’s second Top 10 album.

In 2012, Lupe Fiasco made the sequel to “Food & Liquor” with “Food & Liquor II,” his fourth studio album. This sequel was highly anticipated by many. Lead/Popular singles include “Around My Way (Freedom Ain’t Free),” “Bitch Bad” and “Lamborghini Angels.” Critical response of the album varied while the majority agreed that Lupe always holds true to his lyrical value.