Originally posted on HipHopSince1987 by Maria Myraine.

J. Cole is living proof that a Hip Hop album can go platinum without any features. And glancing at the tracklist for his new album, “4 Your Eyez Only,” could he do it again? Well, Dreamville unveiled the tracklisting earlier today and it’s – simply put – ALL COLE. Clearly, guest features aren’t a necessity. After stirring up some controversy with his lead single, “False Prophets,” Cole has already caught the attentions of many. I mean, how could you not after taking subliminal shots at superstars such as Drake and Kanye West?

A lot of people are quick to call J. Cole “boring” or claim he’s just not “superstar” material. Meanwhile, these are the same people praising mediocre rappers with subpar lyrics just because the “production knocks” and they have more “swag.”

But anyways..

Cole spoke briefly about his new album stating that this album was an “opportunity to say the realist sh*t” he’s “ever said.” And honestly, that’s all I could ask for as a Hip Hop head.

“4 Your Eyez Only” drops December 9th.

1. “For Whom the Bell Tolls”
2. “Immortal”
3. “Deja Vu”
4. “Ville Mentality”
5. “She’s Mine Pt.1”
6. “Change”
7. “Neighbors”
8. “Foldin Clothes”
9. “She’s Mine Pt. 2”
10. “4 Your Eyez Only”